Poets logo

Hodge Podge

Assorted Poems

By Mother CombsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
6

Two little pigs bathing in the mud

Everything was going along just fine

Until one decides to do a cannonball

Emptying the mud out of the hole.

Walking home in the rain

Under my mom’s umbrella

Pointing out the rainbow

Along the way

Splashing along in the puddles

Watching the rain plip plop plip

I have never seen

Anything as odd

As I did see today

At the zoo

For what did I see

Then none other than

a koala wearing a pink dress

While riding her bicycle

Look what I have for you

A pink balloon on a string

Not green, red, or blue

It can’t float away tied to a ring

In the shape of a heart

To represent mine that you stole

When you said you loved my art

And touched my soul

fact or fictionchildrens poetry
6

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • J. Delaney-Howe9 months ago

    Very fun!

  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Dear StepMom ~ How Darling ~ But, wouldn't that be Under Mom's 'Brolly' in you neck of the woods. - Your 2nd 'favorite' StepSon - Jay

  • Gokila10 months ago

    Nice💥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.