Poets logo

His Handiwork

Perspective from

By Rowan Finley Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am awkward and most people don't like me,

it can be a hard life to live you see.

Butterflies get all the glory and attention,

very few ever notice me, so me, they usually never mention.

Wherever I go, I leave my winged-dust behind,

life is lonely and community is difficult to ever find.

It is alright to be in the background all of the time,

in the corner I'll rest and observe in all of my life's prime.

Jealously has no use,

there was a time when I was obtuse,

and caved into thinking that my life had no purpose,

like I was a freak and apart of the circus,

but then I learned to embrace gratitude,

in whom I've been created to be, living a life of solitude.

I am a moth.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.