Poets logo

HIS EYES

The eyes of heaven

By Fariha Published 8 months ago 1 min read
5
HIS EYES
Photo by Christopher Burns on Unsplash

I look for the meaning of affection in his eyes,

looking at them, I find myself back to life.

Those who drink by them gets carried away,

Scattered by the winds, they run wild high.

They seem careless and cursive at the same time,

Leaving traces of past and present in disguise.

Looking into his eyes made me realize,

the depth of the sea and the color of the sky.

I finally lost my free will by the eyes of heaven,

Religion, caste and color lost its battle of wise.

I will write and write until my pen breaks down,

About your eyes, about your eyes.

vintagelove poemsart
5

About the Creator

Fariha

I am passionate and hardworking writer, I hope my sayings make you SMILE.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Priya8 months ago

    Excellent! Nice work!

  • Ali8 months ago

    ,,👍

  • Jasmin 8 months ago

    💛👍

  • Aqsa Mansha8 months ago

    Beautiful ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.