Poets logo

His Arms

Comfort Of Two

By Regina GrimmPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Few people

Think to ask

Think to look

Beyond

Beyond the tattoos

The muscles

The scars

To see the comfort that lies between

His arms.

He holds me close

I sometimes ask

He sometimes knows

But I know

I know the need

The magnetic pull

To burrow into the heat

The strength

The tangle of stories marked on his skin

To find my comfort

To find home in his arms.

My heart beats against him

His beats back

Battling rhythms

They do not beat as one

They beat as two

Two wholes

Two uniques

Two independents

Two ones who choose too two.

Two who agree

Day in

Day out

To find the comfort

The challenge

The laughter

The joy

The peace

In the twin circles of

Our arms.

With Love,

Regina Grimm

I am the author of dark and sexy retellings of classic fairytales. Grab your free ebook copy of my debut novel Snow White and the Wicked Queen now.

Prefer paperbacks? The paperback version of Snow White and the Wicked Queen will be available on October 31st, 2022. Enter to win 1 of 7 autographed copies here.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Regina Grimm

I love all things dark, spooky and sexy, especially fairytales, mythology and folklore. I write dark and steamy fairytale retellings for adventurous adults and look forward to exploring beyond the pages with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.