Poets logo

Him

A story about love and a little bit of despair

By Aubrie Belle Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
Him
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

He fed me rum and played twister with my hair, perked me up and made me stare. When I saw him I noticed his perfectly voluminous hair. When he watched me lick his fingers all I could feel was dispair fleeting away from me like migrating monarchs towards southwest Mexico – although I don’t know if this will last all I can ask is if he fills me up with feelings I never knew I needed until he leaves me like the leaves that dare to change colors when the seasons erase into thin air. Don’t you dare ask me to feel you up on the stairs, don’t you dare talk to me like your mother when she was in her death chair just make it last till I dare to stare at your almost perfect hair.

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Aubrie Belle

A writer who excels in the overwhelming. My overwhelming is, LIFE. Poetry is an attribute to my life, so have it take affect in yours too.

- Tip me! 😀

- business email is [email protected]

- I really appreciate when you read!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.