Poets logo

Him.

The day I met him.

By Shauna MullenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
17

When my eyes fell upon his striking face

A world of butterflies enchanted me

Absorbed by this special, magical place

I knew this was the day I'd be set free.

Butterflies rising, voice so commanding

The energy was soaring between us

The shining stars above us are planning

As the wind sweeps around the lost stardust.

A gentle stroke of the face and I fall

His whispered words flow through my broken mind

No time was taken to break down my walls

As if our lives were already designed.

Snow droplets on the tip of both our tongues

The day we both became forever young.

inspirational
17

About the Creator

Shauna Mullen

I like to write about true crime and do small investigations. I also write fiction sometimes

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨7 months ago

    Please, please write more poetry like this!!!!!! This is stunning ❤️✨🙏💎

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Very nice!

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    I love this! ❤️

  • Beautifully written full of feel good

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Beautiful poem! You did a good job of capturing what it’s like to be in love.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.