Poets logo

Him

The One Who Stole My Heart

By Cirhena ColesPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

He’s the one that made me like this.

Love was seen to be gleaming crystals

Before all the hits.

The pain and the torture that I continue to relive.

But maybe that makes me dumb

Because there’s really a way for me not to be so numb

Especially to feelings, as it isn’t noticed.

Leaving,

Running

Were options.

But it’s him whom I have fallen for

And him who makes my heart out of control...

“Slut” is what I am for just trying to move on

But he’s there kissing up on her.

He’d help her first if we happened to have gotten into trouble

At the same time.

She’s worth so much more than me,

His Girlfriend.

I guess I am trapped;

At least I feel like that.

A toy is what I am,

What I’m seemed to be.

Like I have no heart,

Like I do not break,

And for that, I have no feelings to be shown

On the outside.

When I am really crying and yelling on the inside.

Because pain is all I feel

Especially when I am alone.

None of this would have existed if I just left him alone.

So now it’s not only him to blame

But it's me as well

And it’s really a shame

Because no one is mentioned but HIM.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.