Poets logo

Higher Love

Wanting Someone and missing someone is rather different but the same.

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
18

Although My Footprints 👣 in the sand

Didn't lead you back to me…

I wished for you

To be in

My arms…

I grasp, a Love for you,

That Is Safe and Warm.

Gazing at the Rising Sun,

My heart implies

Bound of Returning

Love…

I whisper to the rays

Thankful for a Beautiful

Day😎👣

Your Love Shall Shine from Above.

***************************************

Specifically, I wanted to say Thank You ❤️💯To My friend for this wonderful picture That Inspired this piece📝👌

love poems
18

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred9 months ago

    Nice words

  • Such a wonderful poem and I love that it was inspired by Colleen!

  • Berry Driven9 months ago

    This is just beautiful. You inspired me to write a poem name Horizon. You can check it out if you want to.

  • To paraphrase the Apostle Paul, who wants for that which they already have? We hope/want for that which is unseen.

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Heartfelt and beautiful, thank you for sharing 😁

  • J. Delaney-Howe9 months ago

    Nice work. I enjoy reading your poems.

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Beautiful work!

  • Margaret Brennan9 months ago

    your poem reminds me that love never really dies. It just goes into the proper perspective for any situation. It's a great reminder for those of us who have lost loved ones. thank you for sharing.

  • Colleen Millsteed 9 months ago

    And your words do the picture justice my friend. Thank you for the honour 💜

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    I love this, the romance on the beach and the imagine it created 💓

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.