Poets logo

High Anxiety

A Limerick

By Stephanie J. BradberryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
18
High Anxiety
Photo by Nadia Valko on Unsplash

A life so high strung you could pluck it.

So much to do before kicking the bucket.

Instead of facing the dread,

I would rather stay in the bed.

But for now I must attend this banquet.

social commentary
18

About the Creator

Stephanie J. Bradberry

I have a passion for literature and anime. And I love everything involving academia, health, metaphysics and entrepreneurship.

For products and services, visit: stephaniebradberry.com

For online courses, visit: bradberryacademy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Mohammed Darasiabout a year ago

    Great Limerick! Crazy how a fun story can be written like this. I'm probably the most novice of novices when it comes to writing stories and poems but I've always found it fun to do. I came back to it recently after a few years and started learning about haikus and Limericks because of these Vocal challenges, and it's been fun seeing others like yourself writing like this.. it motivates me to write more and improve!

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    I felt this one. Life can really be a rat race at times.

  • Brin J.about a year ago

    I mean, as long as the food's good....😅

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    How i feel, so many stories to write before that bucket. So well said,

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Wonderfully expressed, Stephanie! 💕🙂

  • aly suhailabout a year ago

    Our lifelong enemy "stress".

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Clever and great rhyme scheme.

  • Yes I agree❤️💯

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Yes! There is always something stressful to do!! 😩

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    This is cute!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.