Poets logo

Hi, My Name is Jack

A Poem

By Vernon T. ScottPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
Shatter Platter with Colorful Splatter by CallMeZaddems

As my pen sat on the paper,

I began to think about my first victim.

I wondered about how it felt

when my knife sliced her throat.

I remembered the crimson river

that sparkled with diamonds.

This river was the most beautiful river

that I'd ever set my eyes on.

I thought about the pain

she was experiencing. It seemed

as though she was in bliss.

The knife went through her as if her neck

was a pillow; a smooth sheet. This beautiful bejeweled, crimson river

flowed with ease. It was as though it wanted

me to set it free. But the pain behind it...

In a way, pain decreased as it

moved towards the head. A stumped toe

felt like a planetary collision.

Yet, a bullet to the back of the head

was said to be painless.

A knife to the throat should feel like a feather.

It should tickle her soul. Maybe, the bejeweled,

crimson river rushed out because of the sweet

touch of a feather.

I remembered her moans of pleasure.

I was not aroused by them. This was her

job. She was the filth of the streets;

a predestined harlot. The number of men

that witnessed her body was immense. She was a woman

who never had innocence. She lost her virtue

in the arms of her mother; in the sheets of her fathers.

My beautiful bejeweled, crimson river

wanted me to deliver it from its diseased body.

Her screams when she saw the knife

approach her aroused me; filled me with joy.

Her screams were a beautiful melody.

Her first scream was the soprano note

on durme, her last scream was the alto

note of sin ansia y dolor.

With her last scream replaying in my mind,

the bejeweled, crimson river flowing, I penetrated

her body once more. I enjoyed it.

Her river stopped flowing. I wanted more of it.

I opened her chest and abdomen and searched throughout her body

looking for more. I found her stomach. I found

improperly chewed foods. It was as if she only swallowed

her food whole. I needed to see my river again.

I finally found it when I pulled out her heart.

I squeezed it in my palms. It was a beautiful sight.

I sewed her body closed, knowing I will not find

more of the bejeweled, crimson river within her.

I searched for it in every body I preyed

upon after her. I guessed that the bejeweled,

crimson river was only present in a virgin kill.

I turned to my paper and began to write.

Hi, my name is Jack...

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.