Poets logo

Heyoka Empath Life

Shamanka

By Dawna Nicole ShamankaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Artistic expression.

The struggles real

You dont know

How I feel

What a raw deal

I wanna heal

From the misery

Oh narcolepsy

You steal my life

Not gonna lie

Just wanna fly away

What keeps me sane

Is not the same

Don’t take the blame

Drugs aren’t safe

They keep me awake

Why would I wanna be

Just really wanna sleep

Fucking side effects

Just another pest

While dealing with this mess

I hate fucking being tired

Walking like I’m drunk

Adderall just makes me wired

When really I’m a lump

My eyes are open

But I’m sleeping

If I’m woken

I might sing

So exhausted

Feeling drained

So pissed off and

Sick of pain

Wish I could dream

It away

Fucking saying

Wasn’t in the plans

For today

Everything will be okay

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dawna Nicole Shamanka

🧝‍♀️🌹 نبية 🧜‍♀️🧚‍♀️

#shamankanicoledawna

#heyoka

#lightworker

#healer

#medium

#motherhood

#loverevoltion

#warrior

#mtswhfo

#spiritwriter

#bellydancer

#artist

# omnist

#poet

#ancientblood

#savehumanity

#soundhealing

#boundaries

#respect

#selflove

#highonlife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.