Poets logo

FLEXING

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 15 days ago 2 min read
3
FLEXING
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Even though I’m quiet pow

Wanna start a riot now?

We can start It right now

With the light I’m bright how?

Flexing on my rhymes though

Skittles with the rainbow

& I always win though

Closed the doors to window

Back In school liked poetry

‘Member chewing Rowan Tree

Those were the days paved ways

For my grocery

Back then I was snookered

Came back like I’m Doherty….

Fell In love with rhymes no cap

Came above from poverty….

You can see my loyalty

While I drink my loyal tea

Cos I’m flexing not perplexing

Higher class than royalty

Change my flow I’ll do that slow

Flexing what I do with pen….

Writing thoughts down all to show

What I can do need a friend….

Call me crazy but not lazy

In the end I’m In the end….

Wait a second Bangladeshi

Deffo not an Indian….

Yeah I’m joking funs I’m poking

Don’t you go & start to cry….

Can’t be sensitive I’m hoping

Be a man I will ask why….

Can’t be sitting down on Tik Tok

Crying all the time It’s you

Might aswell go Alfred Hitchcock

Aim the shot direct to who?

Figure out use calculator

Who I’m dissing need a clue?

Phone a friend or ask a hater

Maybe busy with the glue

By the way you know I’m capping

I ain’t dissing no one boo

When I play the beat start rapping

Like I’m coming for the crew

When I come I’ll come at chew

Don’t be sneezing with achoo

I’ll get angry don’t you try me

Or else I’ll get peak achoo (Pikachu)

Flexing for a minute too

Texting someone after two

Haychie wins say bye to Viper

Slate Is clean I washed It to

Start a new life can I do?

Dropped my knife by 32

Patterned up so don’t you judge me

Only God can clever too

Working hard I always do

As a man I’m gentle too

Confidence Is getting better

Way I see It times by two

Have a chance to make some music

Don’t do dance & go try use It

Putting words In mouth you do

Hate them ones you know U2

Like a clown I’m here confuse IT

Spark the plug I will Infuse It

Cos I’m charging when I do

Finding peace I’m good at too

That’s my motive Locomotive

Moscow when I write my rhymes….

If you’re clever don’t say never

Can you hear the word It rhymes….

Use your ear & sit right here

Tell me If you hear the chimes?….

If you cannot go be robot

Like the cops they fighting crimes….

Jokes aside I’ll use my platform

Making rhymes you see my art form?

Songwriter Is what I am

Press the play & hit my jam

Year by year I’m getting better

Pray to God I don’t write letter

What’s the trend? I’ll be the setter

Don’t be wet don’t sweat no wetter

Playtime’s over play no games

Range Is Rover say no names

I’ll end It off by go relaxing

With my pen you know I’m flexing

That’s my grievance written down

As a poet found my crown

When I write you know I’m vexing

Like In wrestling super plexing

Can’t be hating cos I’m brown

Appreciating what I found

Even though I’m quiet pow

Wanna start a riot now?

We can start It right now

With the light I’m bright how?

Flexing on my rhymes though

Skittles with the rainbow

& I always win though

Closed the doors to window

surreal poetryperformance poetryCONTENT WARNINGchildrens poetryart
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani15 days ago

    Have you dropped this on a beat?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.