Poets logo

Hey, You

Could You Believe Again?

By Sara WynnPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Hey, You
Photo by Matt Nelson on Unsplash

Hey, You,

I know you are afraid, my dear,

and right you are to be.

I know the world has not been kind;

I've seen what you have seen.

-

But I am not the world,

for I am only one;

Yes, I have seen the moon set sail

to chase the setting sun.

-

The sun, he rises every night

to face the darkness black,

and it continues to return,

and still, he rises back.

-

And so should you still rise again

quite like the faithful sun

for in the dark, you light my way,

and you're my only one.

-

Could you believe in love again?

Could you have faith in me?

Could you believe that I will rise?

Would you set sail to me?

-

Sincerely,

Sincerity

inspirationalnature poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Sara Wynn

Poetry is my language, and Earth is my playground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I really like this! Especially the lines about the sun rising to face the darkness

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.