Poets logo

Hey Universe

Can You Do Something for Me?...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2023
127
Hey Universe
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Hey Universe,

So much of the Day,

I want to fade away...

But I can't currently

because

Of the Time.

In my mind,

I say that I won’t

Endure anything personal Today.

I write in my journal and I Must convey...

By Brad Neathery on Unsplash

I've tried so Hard,

But So Much of The Day

I want to fade away...

Hey Universe,

Can you do

Something for me?...

Bring into the world

The things I need,

To keep my Sanity...

Deliver a large portion of

The Happinesses…

Sell me a timepiece,

So that I know when it's

Time to be free...

When the wind taps me on the shoulder,

I'll know it's time to be made over...

Hey universe,

Guide me toward the river...

So that I may Replenish my essence...

By kazuend on Unsplash

Underneath the Crystals of water, maybe I'll find a treasure...

From the trees may I learn to leave,

Old things behind, while preparing to Blossom again!

I'll be like buds from the ground Still I Rise!

Only as the light of the Moon, I won't fear Darkness.

Hey universe,

Help me be as Beautiful as the sky...

Even when it alters from Darkness to light.

By Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

You Want to know more about the Author and the Way this piece was developed catch up on insights into my life from this exclusive interview with Mariann Carroll ❤️

surreal poetrysocial commentarynature poetryinspirationalfact or fictionexcerptsart
127

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (83)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward) (Author)6 months ago

    🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

  • 🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹Beautiful

  • Tressa Rose7 months ago

    I love this!

  • 💟💟💟💟💟💟💟💜

  • Always love to read what you write and how it makes me feel ❤️

  • Cendrine Marrouat9 months ago

    Beautiful, as always!

  • Valentina Savage11 months ago

    Inspirational and very well written! Heartaking. I would be very happy if you go read one of my poems

  • Terry Roe11 months ago

    Lovely and inspirational. Wow!

  • Very good

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Absolutely incredible.

  • Phil Flannery12 months ago

    Wonderful imagery

  • Caleb Gold12 months ago

    Nice

  • Serenity Nyx12 months ago

    "Only as the light of the moon, I won't fear darkness" <3 A beautiful poem!

  • Moyana Gebhardt12 months ago

    i share a lot of these musings as well. thank you for sharing.

  • St. Tiffyabout a year ago

    This one was really good.

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    That last line just outstanding ❤️ Beautiful ♥️ I wish we had that timepiece ❤️

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Beautiful, heartfelt and inspiring! Such a great reminder that it never hurts to ask for the things you need as they universe will provide for those who ask! Well written, Lonzo!

  • Li Maabout a year ago

    Do you know,,your Universe always help you,,just Trust on it then you will overcome all barriers! This poetry well deserve!! Here's one picture i also use to my "curiosity of life" poetry!

  • Lorelai Fayeabout a year ago

    Radiantly beautiful.

  • Excellent words and a deserved Top STory

  • CyCyabout a year ago

    I love this so much. I felt it in my soul. Thank you for sharing this work with us :)

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Another wonderful poem. I'm so glad Tiffany Gordon did a shout out for you on yesterday's Vocal thread. Congratulations on Top Story.

  • Anna Boisvertabout a year ago

    Absolutely beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.