Poets logo

“Hey man, you wanna give me head?”

He was serious.

By TrævonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

A few weeks ago 

I was walking

to my car from a bar because the music was too

shitty, and the drinks were too

weak, and the whole vibe was too

sucky, and the people were too.

I also had half a bowl left

in my piece in the compartment of

the driver's side door of my car.

As I approached my vehicle, a man, maybe 23, 24

pulled up beside me in his car and in

a hushed tone, barely heard above the rustling

of the leaves of the palm trees above us said:

"Hey man, you wanna gimme head?"

He was serious.

I said:

"Excuse me?"

He shamelessly repeated 

the request.

I said:

"Fuck no, you wanna give ME head?!"

He said:

"Nah man, I'm good."

Then he drove off rather slowly. 

Then I took a few hits and returned to the

alright music, and the

alright people, and then

sobered up with some 

incredible cuisine from THE

International House of Pancakes. 

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Trævon

It’s Britney, bitch.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.