Poets logo

Hey Ex❗

Maybe That's Not A Red Flag ⛳lol😂…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 6 months ago 1 min read
20
Hey Ex❗
Photo by Ato Aikins on Unsplash

Listen I don't wish to bother you, but

I just wanted to know,

If you would desire my love when you mature enough…

Does it still matter how we end up?

Are you desperate enough to help fix us?

By Seeun Park on Unsplash

Excuse me I don't want to Bother you, but

Do you still have fantasies of making love?

By Jorge Cortés on Unsplash

Is your Heart at peace or are you All Shaken up?

Because I just wanted to let you know that

So was I…

If you are volitional, I am obliging you to take a Dive…

You will never learn what functions out if you don't give it a try.

*****************************************

By Vijayendra Mohanty on Unsplash

It's been a while since, well you know…☺️

************************************

If you have enjoyed reading, I am very happy to recommend this Piece♥️📝⬇️

humorCONTENT WARNINGexcerpts
20

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    So heartbreaking and relatable. Well done. I absolutely love it!

  • Kristen Balyeat6 months ago

    Love this! Sometimes we are just a part of someone's path to becoming the person they are meant to be, even if we have to witness the least mature version of what they will eventually become, we are a piece of the story that leads them to the future version of themselves...just maybe there's a second chance there...and some never grow up. haha!

  • JBaz6 months ago

    I am not a poet and I am the first to admit I do not always catch the meaning, but there is something about the way you write that captures me from the first line

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Good one!

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    This was saucy I loved it!

  • This was great 😊

  • And if an answer should ever be heard through mists of yesteryear, what could it possibly be but, "That was a lifetime ago." (Speaking for me, not for you, of course.)

  • Lol, this poem made me laugh! I think maybe it's because I imagined my ex saying all those things to me, lol. Loved your poem!

  • Zara Blume6 months ago

    You perfectly put thoughts we’ve all had before into poetry. Most exes are exes for a reason, but we all long for them to grow TF up and accept our love. 🤍 I love the cover image. The model reminds me of Megan Thee Stallion.

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Love it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.