Poets logo

Heroine.

The Addiction of Love.

By Tommy BallardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Cupid's Arrow - An Original Glitch Art Piece of Mine.

We are two different puzzles cut from the same die.

Your eyes pierce through my mine like a needle through veins.

Me and you have always fit like a glove

You're my addiction, my heroine, my new word for love.

You're the foundation on which this rickety old house sits above.

Full of creaking, decrepit timbers, cobwebs and dust,

It still feels like home when it's shared between us.

You warm my insides on those hard frigid nights,

You're my safety blanket I adorn on the inside.

When I feel your presence the world looks brighter than the whitest of doves.

You're my addiction,

You're my heroine.

You're my affliction,

You're my heroin.

You're my new word for love.

love poemssurreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Tommy Ballard

I'm a professional writer, a poet, a digital artist and an amateur musician. In my free time, I can often be found pondering magnets, breaking and entering random homes to steal locks of human hair and throwing car batteries into the ocean.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alejandro Suarezabout a year ago

    I can't begin to tell you how beautiful this is, I just submitted my first poem and I hope you will read it once it is approved, I want to write like you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.