Poets logo

Heroes and Role Models

These are mine

By Kristina White Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Heroes and Role Models
Photo by Gabriel Bassino on Unsplash

Sit here alone the mind starts to wonder, the memories, hopes, and dreams that have come and gone throughout the years. Childhood wonderment still tries to unfold as adulthood slowly takes hold.

Simple little dreams can be the right ones, for they are from the heart, and without ridicule. Such a little thing like heroes and role models didn't mean a thing, til you opened the door and then it got stuck.

My hero was easy a man strong and true, to this day is he my number one guy. Others tried to follow but they went to the wayward side.

Hero number two a woman so strong, the brightness could never be contained. Taught me so much about love and kindness, the lessons there forever imprinted.

Hero number three, a woman I trust. With my life is a must. She gave me life and so much more, never back down as I did before.

So many in my life I could not mention them all. For any reason and love I have them.

My heroes are simple, all cherished within, as I walk down the path I had to begin. Out of the shadows I arise to be seen, as the words from heart come pouring out like a stream. Flowing like water on a warm summer day, with ease and not dismay.

I didn't need tv role models, and superheros to know, that these people in my life offer so much more. All of my family and all of my friends, helped put me together again.

Remember the ones that gave so much, in your heart they stay. The lessons they give forever passed down, for you have given your all and respect has been earned. Cherish each memory, they will carry you though. Even bad ones for strength has been renewed.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kristina White

writing since 13 but now trying to for-fill my dream of using words to help others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.