Poets logo

Hermetical Pressure

In The Land Of The Blind

By Micah The PeachPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Hermetical Pressure
Photo by Amin Moshrefi on Unsplash

Author's Note: I am disappointed with this one, but oh well, choke on it lol

(A dirge, in the style of Metal Blade by Yorkanee,Purvs, and LXKERSON)

i have so many issues

even though im only twenty-seven

better get the tissues

but by the end i'll have showed you my heaven

nothing can pull me down from this peak where I am an altarpiece

i wont let myself slip through into the world of suffering peace

push pull destroy

the world will be the toy

of an angry boy

help turn off the darkness inside because i can't see

they said my other self would be an angel

but the angel was always me

love poemssurreal poetrysad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Micah The Peach

I'm a 27-year-old writer who lives by Charleston, South Carolina! LGBT+.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.