Poets logo

Here We Go Again

Mother Comb's Limerick Challenge

By Dana CrandellPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
8
Here We Go Again
Photo by Tengyart on Unsplash

I shouldn't be penning this rhyme.

I'm busy. I haven't the time.

But a challenge was made

And alas, I'm afraid

To ignore it would be such a crime.

***

Anyone that knows me, knows I love limericks. So, when Mother Combs threw a limerick challenge out there, all my plans for the day got shot to h*ll!

Check out the challenge here:

humor
8

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Lol! I can’t even start writing limericks- like you, I’ll never stop! Haha!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Lol. This is great.

  • So glad you decided on not committing a crime. Lol! Loved your limerick!

  • Alexander McEvoy8 months ago

    Meta jokes are some of my favourite! Great take on the challenge Dana! I know what you mean about not having the time, really I should be working right now lol

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    lol!!! Thank you, Dana!! This is great!

  • Love it. Fun take on the challenge.

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    hahaha love it! Off to check out the challenge now!

  • Judey Kalchik 8 months ago

    The things I miss! I’ll try to participate in this one- if you can squeeze it in I’ll try, too

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.