Poets logo

Here's Your Stage

Exit: Stage Left

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Here's Your Stage
Photo by Annie Gavin on Unsplash

grubby little fingers

dirty little minds

your mouth is a dead ringer

for the shit I left behind

don't want to deal with your drama

why don't you straighten up your act

it's disheartening your mama

didn't teach you any tact

go on and move out of my way

I've got far better things to do

than to listen to you say

the whole wide world spins for you

the galaxy's made up of stars

I guess I could take another look

but based on Jupiter and Mars

I think your values overbooked

not to say that you're unloved

most mamas refuse to eat their baby's

but when you're involved

I'll rest assured that that's a maybe

slam poetryhumorFor Fun
4

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I wish my ex's mama poisoned him when he was born 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Mark Graham3 months ago

    Sounds like growing up.

  • Brenton F3 months ago

    Curt and succinctly vicious.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.