Poets logo

Her Scent is Motion

Within in it, I find no stillness

By Kay SourcePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Nectar pours

I can taste from just the aroma

and I’m ready to feel like

you’re somewhere I’ve been before

And maybe deja vu is just a product of knowing

how it is I’d explore you

If it feels this way in small moments

when I feel you taking me in,

piece by piece…

I know what would go where

place by place

Just a little bit of vibration

A thrill in-between-breathes

You help me to keep pace

Its a small shiver that ripples through me when I manage to look

Into your eyes

It reverberates

Pulse waves radiate

I’m not ready for the full cascade

It comes right to me

When I let my mind wander

To just you and me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kay Source

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.