Poets logo

Her, me, pink.

A short glipse into an "aha!" moment

By Estefy VasconezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

Suddenly, everything turned black.

The warmth of her hands wrapped around my waist, pushing me softly against the wall.

My fingers became tangled around the golden of her hair.

Fireworks - red, green, purple - inundated my brain, breaking through every thought that had held me back from her embrace.

A pause.

Her blue eyes penetrated mine.

"Goodnight", she whispered, as she quietly slipped into the darkness of her room.

Heart racing, shaking, I climbed into my bed.

The night was so quiet, how could no one hear the explosion that just happened inside me?

"I kissed a girl and I liked it", Katy Perry murmured in my mind as I fell into a slumber.

The pink of her chapstick would forever stain my lips.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Estefy Vasconez

I dream. I love. I fall. Then... I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.