Poets logo

Her Gift to Me

That Spring of 2010

By Missy BananaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Her Gift to Me
Photo by Zhen H on Unsplash

I want to be like you. The way you curate sound to word to feeling, embrace the realities and ugliness through the most lovely eyes. You must have known when you reached into the depths of my being and grabbed, no ripped, something out of me that I had no idea existed. Something that I had no idea I wanted.

Within just one moment, so effortlessly, you decimated the cast I so intricately built. You are a beautiful dream I struggle to hang onto, my mind desperately grasping as it slips away, inhabiting the tip of my tongue, unsatisfied and yet,

you are all I think about.

I am in awe by the tenderness you afforded me that day. Striving for the world you brought me into. Taking me away from the constant ache my body screams reminding me of the grudges I have buried deep. I beg my mind to hold onto the sweetness of the words I could taste that day. Your eyes look up into the bright lights of the stage, you are somewhere else. I don't know where but I want to be there with you. Your hands glide in the air as you transport me into another realm. A place where love exists.

I want to be like you.

love poems

About the Creator

Missy Banana

I always dreamed of having an anonymous blog back in the blogging hey days. Maybe I missed the fad but I still crave a space to just exist. It probably isn't that anonymouse but it's wortha shot.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Missy BananaWritten by Missy Banana

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.