Poets logo

Her Eyes

Her eyes are the thing I remember most.

By Matt TullyPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Her eyes

Her eyes are the thing I remember most

When I first saw her

The type of deep blue that seemed to peer straight through your soul and consume you

The kind of blue that made you feel like you were wading

Through the deepest blue waters of the ocean

When she even looked my direction I could feel my heart

Skip a beat

And my stomach drop

As if I was on the world's fastest roller coaster

The way she let one piece of long golden brown hair drop in front of one of those eyes

Almost upset me

Only upset me because I couldn't see both of her beautiful eyes

Those blue eyes put me on cloud nine

I didn't need drugs

I had

Her eyes

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.