Poets logo

Her

For a Girl I Once Knew

By Cassie GracePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

We have the same spirit,

My friends and I.

But we’re different.

They act one way,

I act another.

She and I,

We’re close.

Same personality, same sense of humor.

Separate bodies, separate people.

Wasting life away,

On this rainy day.

Watching viral videos,

Waiting for it to fade away.

Outgoing on the outside,

Alone on the inside.

Known as “that funny girl”,

But that just scratches the surface.

My aura is purple.

To some it’s loud and annoying.

To others it’s calm and soothing.

To me it’s just there,

Just another color on the wind,

Another face in the world.

This is her,

This is how she sees herself.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cassie Grace

I'm from Kentucky. I write stuff. I use inspiration from my personal life for most of my writing. I'm currently working on writing a book, but we'll see how that turns out. For now, enjoy some of my poems and random archived writings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.