Poets logo

Her

She

By Rykah BeePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Every I do is for her. I often wonder why she let me in. Out of all the people in the world she let me love her. Nothing else matters but her. She calls me beautiful like it’s my name. She doesn’t ever let me down but I feel like I fail her daily. Some days I’m jealous of her. Jealous of her strength and bravery, jealous of her motivation, and jealous of her fearlessness. She’s the leader of our pack. She’s got charm like nothing I’ve ever seen before. She’s beautiful and she doesn’t even know it. She’s the love of my life. Her presence is like magic. Her words touch me more than any book or song or movie out there. Her eyes give me chills. She will forever give me butterflies.

I love her with all of my being. She chases her goals and dreams like leaves in the wind. She’s gentle but if you looked at her you would never know. She’s like a puzzle and she fits with my pieces perfectly. Her love for me only grows stronger as time passes on. Her touch is soft and sweet. My life would be boring without her. It’s like she was meant for me and she was exactly what I needed. Her voice is like a song that I could keep on repeat. I wish I could tell you more but then you’d fall in love with her too.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rykah Bee

20 something year old mom from NY | My wife is a lesbian | Champagne taste on a beer budget | I curse a lot because I have no idea what's going on |

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.