Poets logo

Helpless love.

Our love will live.

By Anthony WattsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Helpless love.
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

I loved you when I first saw you…

I adored you when our communication became feelings…

I daydreamt of you as we laid, savoring the moment…

I am excited to see you soon… my destiny…

Our wish, one me, one you… our dreams will soon be true!

I know one chance is all we have to create the best of our time in the new country. In our old country, before the ship had left, we shared a silent moment of feeling. The moment of feeling between us was more emotional than lusting for an everlasting wish. It was more heartfelt than kissing your soft sweet lips. I long for feeling you in my mind and in my arms again!

I love the fact of knowing that we will start a family. We will embrace the truth of our love and create a new generation to be honored through us from the heavens. I can see now how seeing the ship of dreams dock in the New York City harbor is the beginning of our dreams coming true. I can feel your energy as I think of you!

I am yours and you are mine. Our union is so divine and pure. Why do we not dare to re-create the love of our ancestors? You are my angel; I am your tool.

My lady, my love l will be your fool. My lady, my love I will be your mule. Let’s make perfections of our imperfections. Let’s feel into the feeling of what is real for us.

I only read books about finding love at first sight. When I saw you something in me knew and a flare in you grew as we began to touch and kiss. It was precarious for us to give in to the essence of love at first sight. I have no regrets because the fact remains that true love only stands on solid ground.

I can care less about what others think is just a simple love affair. What we shared was not sand. In the old country, we left the naysayers, in the new country is where we stand. My lady, my love, I give you my all!

I find how speaking and writing my ponders help give me light. I find myself wanting and needing you here with me as I write the thoughts from my mind. This 5 ½ day waiting to hold you again feels like my destiny, not agony. Maybe you are my destiny…

Make no mistake that society classifies me as a low-class peasant. You are a lady of intrigue… I classify you like a queen! So beautiful and so serene!

Even though physically we are apart on this ship you remain in my heart. Together we will move mountains when we reach land. In the mornings I see your smile and at night I feel your embrace. An ordinary love compared to our love is cliché.

As I look deeper into my thoughts, I can see how uniting are was divine. My angel, you are heaven-sent. Our ancestors praise our coming together. Love me as I will forever love you.

Love me for me and I will love you for you. The rest doesn’t matter because our love will remain true. My lady, my love it is an honor, I am blessed! I am honored to be accepted by you.

I am blessed to receive your gifts of gratitude. Your beautiful benevolent acts will always be reciprocated in fairness and equality. From this day forward I am you and you are me. You are my angel.

You are my queen I am your king. Our love will last the challenges of our time.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Anthony Watts

Hello, my name is Anthony Watts. I love tl being involved in the vocal community. Thank you all for your inspiration in your works and the needed push for more creativity from myself in growing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.