Poets logo

Helping Hand

poetry

By Blake RobertPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Helping Hand
Photo by I.am_nah on Unsplash

Threw my time in the hourly clock that keeps on ticking. I grew up looking back at the so called memories that pop in and out of my mind. Wired I face a glimpse of passed time with the outlook that things always change. So in my heart while its still pumping I try to keep my mind out of its cage. I feel and seal my counter belief's with jokes to humor others that are passed on with a simple message; smile :) . The hands placed forth threw sadness and outrage still show a vision to reconcile. I myself know I have more to offer then just my hand in the moment. While where placed forth our own journey we need to own it. Grip the wheel till the wheels fall off then cough and replace them with the courage to keep going. It's not the answer to give up; but to keep showing you will pursed and feed off your own vision. Its a humble essence of a melody that someone put in a music tone to waffle cone that holds the ice cream. We hear, see, feel or swear to bare are own fault sometimes. I find a shape of my own outlook in the message I write myself threw my mind and spirit. Though so many don't wanna hear it. We all need a lesion of gratitude and a push to keep going. Holding a hand of a animal or person or anything else of that nature we see are selves enlighten threw are creator. I find my path going several ways. North, South, East, or West. I can feel the battle enrage threw working out the beast that holds in my deeper cut wounds scared threw my wrist and beating threw my chest. If you had to find your spirt animal or plant or anything to attach your well being too what would it be. I some times see a white tiger weird on the inside but but prowls with beauty. I also see a dragon trebled into the moving dance of fire breathing out the pain I caused internally. Also a spruce tree natured to its stance in place with a time stamp threw the wind rain and the shadow it produces threw the sunshine and its grace. I can see a owl hooting away at the moon seeing threw the darkness of the spirits that walked this earthly place. Keep in mind this is just examples of metaphors of energy built up over time though life is not a race. Its like the mice that finish threw a unknown maze. We craze support but in reality we are own sports or court. Feelings come and go and sometimes get downplayed by what ifs and things that shifts. Threw the nestled humble place we hold called are heart. We simply place are own arguments in are own cart. For my life and walks threw night and day are different from any other. I've learned even when worse to come to worse we need to love each other . Face what we have nestled away in are back pocket and use it without dropping it. Tears come and go and blood drips and grips are own focus on what's ahead. My message is a simple and straight forward. Keep walking or running toward your placement in life. A collection of what is wrong and right will see no shape if we don't put effort into mending the tape. Destruction has always plagued are eruption to see matters for what they are. I just want to see one day my own simple memory last on threw a shouting star. For I can only shade light on something that started with a seed as small as mustard . Though the gas has passed and in a since my mind and inner feeling ruptured. I take the hand of the one who will guide me to ever lasting light even though the tunnel is dark I might see the that one day at the end the fight and might of the simple beginning of the next test on the other side shine bright. Or I may see the darkness take over and only be placed in the Forrest of the moonlight hearing sounds of eternal sound of what I need to progress. This is the outlook that I need to get off my chest. Find your happiness in the things that make you U IYQ. IYQ is a sticker my grandmother used to pass on threw Christian clowning meaning I like you! Its a very thing that brings a smile to anyone to passed down or seen. For letting myself seeing her grace and her faith I have always looked up to her. Benefiting from the simple things that make your journey more complete. The guide is to place my agenda into a way I can proceed to make improvement. Grief loss drama is all in the things we all come across. Its understanding to deal with it in a way you can manage it and express it to faith family friends group and to a blog like this. So as I pass along this Drafted copy of what I been trying to work on for many days. Be humble be grateful be you and give thanks to the present and pass on your own meaning of Praise! Blake Robert H.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Blake Robert

I Write to express my own outlook on any giving thing I come across or think about. Please give me insight on things if you have any input to how I can become better at what I do. Remember LoveWhoYouR!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.