Poets logo

Helping Hand

(Story Time)

By JPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1

When times seem hard & you feel defeated,

Just know I’m still here by your side whenever I am needed.

Whether if I am your first pick or your last resort,

I shall do all that I can regardless if I may come up short..

I may not always be able to help but I can always find someone who does,

If there is a will then there’s a way so I shall make it happen because;

I know what it’s like to face the world on the coldest nights..

So I always vowed to make sure everyone else is doing at least alright.

& no.. I’m not a saint, I just do what I can,

Simply, yet wholeheartedly by giving you a Helping Hand..

sad poetryperformance poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalheartbreakFriendshipFree VerseFamily
1

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 2 months ago

    Love this! Great job. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.