Poets logo

Help.

Not a thing you said.

By PraviPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Help.
Photo by Matthew Waring on Unsplash

It's Happening again.

I'm gawking at my feet, breaking down all-over again.

Don't wanna show, Don't wanna mask, Don't wanna care, Don't wanna trust.

I'm drowning in the deep blue, people watching from the bay are calling out for me to swim , with no knowledge of the depth. One hand keeps attempting to drag me out from beneath 1000 feet, whilst it's too late.

HELP.

I push him away from me as it continues to pull me further into the depths. I beg him to come closer, For I lost the strength to resist the pull. Am I beyond repair?

HELP.

They abandoned me in these depths. It seems to haunt me as to what I owe. How do I survive this darkness? I beg you to help me. Please come back.

Can you hear me scream? I'm still smiling at you, pleading for your protection. "It" doesn't let me talk, Doesn't approve me breathing, I wake up to see traumatic darkness every night crying over "It". "It" - the angst . Take "It" away from me. Break me free, For I can't stay a question any longer.

HELP.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Pravi

Hi, I'm Pravi, a passionate freelance writer with a talent for storytelling. Crafting engaging content that informs and entertains is my strength. My writing captures the essence of every subject. I bring ideas to life with my words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.