Poets logo

Heights

haiku by Mel

By MelPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Heights
Photo by Julian Hochgesang on Unsplash

sitting on the edge

looking down at the abyss

how did I get here

performance poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Mel

Ever since I was a kid, I've always wrote for fun. I never saw anything of it; I just wanted to write just to write. That's why I love Vocal.

she/they

instagram: stufflestream

tiktok: mercuryandme

youtube: Melon Melon | TheMelonVlogs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Julie Buchy2 years ago

    I felt this in my depths. Metaphorically applies to so much of my life!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Dynamic!!! Left a heart!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.