Poets logo

Heavy Hours

I wrote this one day when it was raining, I was high, and I was feeling everything

By TuliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
ID: a romantically eerie lake soaked in fog at night time with a distant light coming out of no where

-6:00pm-

I stroke the charred ashes of my halfway-smoked spliff

Pirouetting through the pulsing skin of my palm

Forming your name with the burn

Just so I can carve you into existence

Just so I can give you some permanence

Let the smoke become rain

While you and I become one

-6:01pm-

I want them to read my poetry

So I can see

If they feel themselves in the words

If they can taste my words in their mouth

I wonder if they know

that they are my poetry

That I care even when they don’t

-6:02pm-

Tonight I don’t cry

The sky cries

It pours its heart into the falling rain

It mourns the fallen rain

It lets go

Until it’s

My turn

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Tuli

Hi, I hope you feel something from my poetry.

I write primarily for the gracious generation born to lost caregivers

May you one day be inundated with the flowers you always deserved

I also dabble in the genres of the random and corny :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.