Poets logo

Anticipation

a stream of consciousness

By TuliPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
ID: A black and white photo of the street view of random stores in downtown toronto. The view is taken from the window of a street car and the photo is bordered with black.

At a moment's notice

I’m jumping through lost time

Your leaves are falling

The bus pulses through the road

Silent holes on the ground make her tremble

If this isint love then what is

What can explain the anticipation

Even amidst dried up leaves

Can my pen write for us more time

Will my pouring of words memorialize you

Can I prolong your fate

I ask myself in the bus reflection

My eyes blurred out like the windows of an abandoned home

Does time even exist

Do I even exist

The bus’s floor fights the air like a trapped bull

She wants to be released

She needs to be heard

I anticipate

For the moment

Your last leaf falls

artheartbreaksad poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tuli

Hi, I hope you feel something from my poetry.

I write primarily for the gracious generation born to lost caregivers

May you one day be inundated with the flowers you always deserved

I also dabble in the genres of the random and corny :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.