Poets logo

HEAVY HEART

By: Mahenow

By M PervezPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
5
Mending the Pieces: Finding Strength and Healing in a Broken Heart

I came to her to mend my ways

She saw me as a worthless phase

I lovingly told her to take some-time

Have patience, peace, and a tranquil time

She went away with space to breath

I spent that time with a joyous wreath

At last when I saw her far away

I ran to grab her way

Slowly when I came near

I saw a man as her teddy bear

She sat with him in a posh car

And went way, to miles afar?

Seeing the scene, that pierced my heart

And I went away with a heavy heart

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

M Pervez

My Writing and Storytelling Corner: Where Imagination Takes Flight!

Explore diverse genres, emotions, and transformative narratives that will leave an indelible mark on your heart. Welcome to a world of storytelling enchantment.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Syed Danish Sajjad Kazmi12 months ago

    amazing work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.