Poets logo

Heaven Hope

Hell Headed

By John M Edwards JrPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Heaven Hope
Photo by Bob Oh on Unsplash

Holy Hip Hop Holly

Hot Horny Hairy Hottie

High Heels

Humongous Hips

He Has Held Her

Heaven Help Him

Hurting Hunk

Happy Hour

Have Hops

High Haven

Head Hangover

Hurrying Home

Honking Horn

Has Hives

Hoping Heaven

Hitting Hell

Ha!

inspirational
2

About the Creator

John M Edwards Jr

Born in San Francisco, CA. Son of a preacher. After committing my life to Jesus Christ, I noticed the letter I wrote to God had rhyming lines. That became my first poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Loved the rhythm of this

  • ThatWriterWomanabout a year ago

    Poor Hunk! But a great poem!

  • Mohamed Jakkathabout a year ago

    I read your poem, "Heaven Hope, Hell Headed," and I wanted to take a moment to express my appreciation for your creative use of alliteration and the powerful contrast between the concepts of heaven and hell. Your words drew me in from the very beginning, with the vivid images of "Holy Hip Hop Holly" and the "Hot Horny Hairy Hottie." The use of alliteration continued throughout the poem, creating a musical quality that made the words seem to dance on the page. And yet, despite the playful tone of the words, there was an underlying sense of darkness and pain, as evidenced by the "Hurting Hunk" and the mention of hitting hell. This contrast between light and dark, hope and despair, made the poem all the more compelling. Thank you for sharing your creative work with us. Your words have left a lasting impression on me, and I look forward to reading more of your poetry in the future.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.