Poets logo

Heartstring

Sunder

By Kaloriinn MasonPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
A-maze-ing

Around me

The world shatters

A precious soul

Shivers in the cold

Religion sets shelter asunder

Safety unknown

I long to take cover

In a place

That only we can find

A secret once held by a heart

I wish to give you my all

Though there is naught left to give

All I can see here

Behind these dull

Eyes of glass

The landscapes, darkened of ash

The remains, of what was

The eye of the past

A storm

when I once lived

There's you

Amidst it all

A memory haunting

Watching as I fall

As I fell

Over and over again

In L̶o̶v̶e̶

A place long gone

And here

A moment passed

A heart dead and burried

Under the ashed of a willow

Barren like fallen snow

Reflections of future

Splintered and cracked

Behind the mask's dull eyes

A marionette

With cut heart strings

Kaloriinn, James. Mason

love poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kaloriinn Mason

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Kaloriinn Mason is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.