Poets logo

Heartsong

By "Talonted"

By TalontedPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Heartsong
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

My heart sings

It sings all the time

A song so lonely

The tears make up an ocean

My tears fall

Because I cry at night

For something that does not exist

For something so beautiful yet it’s only a phantom

Picture this

There exists a heart overgrown by a garden of loneliness

Now picture that there is more than one heart like that

And one day these two hearts can help tend to each other’s gardens

Can you hear it?

This heart sings

It sings all the time

And is waiting, hoping for another to join in the chorus

My love calls

Because I smile at night

Lost in the bliss of visions of what may never exist

But still this heart wants to believe

Imagine this

There exists a love so large, a wanting of trust to be shared

Now picture that there is a woman out there who feels the same

And one day I will trust someone even through the darkness

Can you feel it?

This heartsong vibrates

It reverberates throughout my entire being

And is always playing, hoping for a love so bright

So bright it blinds

So beautiful tears fall from the sky

A downpour to accent this heartsong

This beautiful heartsong

slam poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Talonted

I am a Business Leadership Associate's graduate with a passion for creating. I do mostly poetry of which I hope to speak to other people's souls, share my emotions, maybe connect, and maybe even help a few people in the process

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.