Poets logo

Hearts For Rage

I Will Tear Your Heart Out

By Karen LaRuePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I will tear your

Heart out

And rip in into shreds

How else would my lipstick

Be this damn shade of red

I run on rage!

Every tick of my soul

It runs on rage!

The rage makes me whole

I run on rage

It overflows my bowl

I run on rage

Now that is my goal!

You think that you

Want me

Your tears they come in floods

But better it be tears

Than to drain your veins of blood

I run on rage!

Every tick of my soul

It runs on rage!

The rage makes me whole

I run on rage

It overflows my bowl

I run on rage

Now that is my goal!

I'm not your

Pretty flower

What grows along my fence

Is more like the Belladonna

Justice brings recompense

I run on rage!

Every tick of my soul

It runs on rage!

The rage makes me whole

I run on rage

It overflows my bowl

I run on rage

Now that is my goal!

performance poetrylove poemsheartbreakart
1

About the Creator

Karen LaRue

I am Karen LaRue (She/Her) a North Carolina writer of poetry and witchy things of most sorts. I belive life is full of wonder and we don't always stop to see it. Taking the time to look and listen makes life worth living!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice piece ❤️😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.