Poets logo

Heartbroken Part 2

`Being heart broken

By Junice Michele LanzaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Heartbroken Part 2
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

You say you love me

You lied to me

Your always mad at me

You say miss me

You lied to me

You never showed it

You say you wouldn't hurt me

You lied to me

You argue with me

For no reason

And say the meanest things

You say you wouldn't accuse me of cheating

You lied to me

You accuse me of cheating

And I don't talk to guys

You say wouldn't break my heart

And you lied to me

You broke my heart

Because of the arguments

You say you love me for who I am

But yet you say things

That makes me that makes me think different

You say you love me

You say you care about me

You say you'll always be with me

You say I'm the one for you

But yet you don't show me

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Junice Michele Lanza

Writing poetry comes from the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.