Poets logo

Heartbroken

Broken Heart

By Caleb GoldPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Heartbroken
Photo by Louis Galvez on Unsplash

I thought I had it all,

The perfect love, the perfect life,

Until you came along and shattered it all,

Leaving me alone with my problems.

The agony of heartbreak is unlike any other.

A deep and never-ending ache,

I believed our love would last forever,

But it's all been a mistake.

My heart has broken into a million pieces,

And I'm having trouble putting things back together,

Our memories of you are only growing,

My pain seems to last forever.

I thought I knew what love was,

But now I'm not so sure,

My heart is torn apart because,

Of the love that was once so pure.

I believed we had it all figured out,

That we were destined to be together,

But now I'm left with nothing but uncertainty,

And a broken heart that will not heal.

I miss you more than words can express,

But I know I need to move on,

To let go of yesterday,

And welcome the new day.

I'll learn to love again,

Though it may take some time,

And I'll let go of the past and the sorrow,

To embark on a new journey.

I'll emerge from the ashes,

Brokenhearted but not defeated,

To find true and hot love,

And forget about all of the previous clashes.

My heart may be crushed,

But that is not the end of my narrative;

I will find a love that is more than a token,

And I will live life to the fullest.

So here I am, heartbroken.

But with newfound strength, I'll face the unknown future.

And, finally, find a love who is intended to be mine.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreaksad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Caleb Gold

"Creative wordsmith crafting captivating stories to inspire and entertain readers on a journey of imagination."

Please Don’t forget to tap the tiny heart, comment, & subscribe for more content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    I feel ya 😉❤️📝Great Piece❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.