Poets logo

Heartbreak

By: Nazarie Manning

By NazthekidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Heartbreak
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

As much as I want to cry right now, I don’t want to show him I’m weak and how much I regret it.

One lie that turned my life upside down, almost got me killed

As much as I want to cry right now my heart still belongs to him

I want him to hold me and really just look at me just once...

But that’ll never happen

Not these with these people I call family, or with him

I long to at least touch you, to talk to you

Because of what...a lie, an age difference?

IT'S NOT FAIR!

Everyone gets to be mad or disappointed at me

What gives them that right?

It’s like a butcher knife being shoved down my throat because it pains me to say anything.

The pain renders me silent and I can’t stop it

If only love was just a word...

If only love didn’t cause me so much trouble

But that’s what scares me...it will never be just that.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Nazthekid

I’m just here expressing my thoughts and writing some dope ass poems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.