Poets logo

Heartbreak Outcry

Love and Heart

By Nathaniel IroegbuPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Poems to my Angel

Like heavy downpours the tears that I've cried

knowing the love that we shared has died

How can I love again when you have my heart tied

Said I'll find another you for me but I lied

Am thinking about how it all went wrong

A relationship that we have had for so long

Like two love birds, we sang our love song

Because truly my heart my heart to you belong

You promised you would never leave me

You said you would cross the ocean for me

I thought in your heart I will reign supreme

Now I know it was all a dream

You were always in my heart like a tattoo

And I always thought you loved me too

I gave my all just to be with you

Now you broke my heart into too

I want you to know that I've cried you a river

Your love is wicked it gives me a fever

Searching for someone who will mend my heart together

Because between me and you, it is all over

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Trista Harrison8 months ago

    Heartbreak sucks. You love that person with all your might, only to be second best for them, and it all feels like a dream. Your heart becomes shattered like glass, hoping the next one will have some glue.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.