Poets logo

Heartbreak

Crying out loud for you

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Heartbreak
Photo by Olivier Collet on Unsplash

You're my diamond necklace,

and I thank you for your time that I was blessed with

Crying out loud for you,

and deep down I know you felt it

How can I articulate the sheer size of this heartbreak?

How many times can I tell you I want you?

My friends are getting sick of hearing of it

Over and over again

Don't wanna be over zealous,

but people see us

I just know they're jealous

Screaming around this house for you,

and deep down I know you hear it

How can I articulate the sheer size of this heartbreak?

How many times can I tell you I want you?

My friends are getting sick of hearing of it

Over and over again

love poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Michela Panstein3 months ago

    💔 so emotional

  • Your sincere words convey the anguish and desire with such authenticity that they perfectly portray the genuine sense of grief.

  • This was so heartbreaking. Loved your poem!

  • Paul Stewart3 months ago

    Beautiful and heartfelt!

Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.