Poets logo

Heart of a Rose

Part I

By Milith Jade "MJ"Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by: Walter Crane

A curse fated me into a flower

Which I shall remain, til my final hour.

My fuzzy, yellow home is

as bright as the honeycomb.

I, a Rosette with petals of four,

and leafy branched stemmed from the floor.

Scented in aroma of a lemony zest,

A frangrance that grants you a peaceful rest.

For loss of name, when I had human toes

I am now the weeping, Evening Primrose.

I welcome May's warm embrace,

I feel her shining on my face.

So soon will she bid adieu and farewell,

To welcome July with my melancholy bell.

At the cloak of dark, in full moon's light

I soon shall bloom in one last loveless night.

When Final Bloom beckons me,

My final breath will set me free.

To see him once more

Is what I adore.

But, Fated into a flower

I remain until my final hour.

So bright, and yet oh so far,

I wish upon a beautiful star,

Beautiful light bestow upon me

One night so that I may be free.

Please unlock my petalled cage,

So that I may wilt a woman in age.

Less the man I surely love

Is on the surface up above,

Then I am fated never to be free,

And love shall wilt away with me.

heartbreaklove poemsnature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Milith Jade "MJ"

What's good y'all?? I love to write and read (Although I definitely write way more than I read). I mainly just try to write short stories to improve my writing skills. Any advice is grateful and I can't wait to learn from you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.