Poets logo

Heart Break

What the F#*@ is heart break?

By Green ArrowPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

What is heart break?

Is it the raging abyss I float in?

Or

Is it the calm Elysium of my hoarded memories?

Is it the whispering comfort in the hollow of “I love you”?

Or

Is it the rampant Hell after “im not sure if I do…anymore”?

Is it the morbid phrenzy after “I trusted you”?

Or

Is it the cold serenity in “it’s not like that”?

Is it the deluded optimism behind “it’s okay. Next time will be different”?

Or

Is it the harsh reality of a fairy tale tomorrow?

Is it the crippling loneliness that lurks in the crowds?

Or

Is it the enslaving loneliness that cuddles with you in the wilderness?

Is it the soothing trickle of red?

Or

Is it the liberating plummet?

What the F#*@ is heart break? And why won’t it stop?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Green Arrow

I enjoy reading, and i think i can write. I write about things that relate to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.