Poets logo

Heart and the Hurt

What universe have to do with my pain?

By The MadmanPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
6
Heart and the Hurt
Photo by Casey Horner on Unsplash

I am too fragile,feeling like shit for a while.

Pain, oh my pain

Never mind, it’s just my middle name

Worst was the pain

Hoped, it didn’t go in vain

Opened up, showed up my scars

To know empathy was scarced

Insecurities piled

You didn’t mind, how kind

Put yourself in my shoes

You would say, oh that’s abuse

At the end I wasn’t bitter

I wish I was a little

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

The Madman

A wise man once said nothing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Put yourself in my shoes You would say, oh that’s abuse Gosh those lines were so deep and heartbreaking!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.