Poets logo

Heart

Being blinded by love is to see

By Shawn RoysterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Heart
Photo by Fran on Unsplash

To be in your mind

From time to time

Liquid sunshine

To kiss with you

Everywhere and Anywhere

Moonlit dance floor with chandelier in stars

As we lay beyond sex caresses being free

May I look into your eyes and see Mrs. Me?

All I ask is that you never ask

Cause you already know

Simple.

India Arie

Or is it the nothing of the everything that entices me?

The loyalty of your decadence pleases the release within

Strawberry fields , tulips of renewal lay opposite to your thigh

Where shall I place my embrace as you casually look into my sky

I am no longer lost, within you I feel no sin

Phoenix betrothed my beloved , my Kin.

As

A

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.