Poets logo

Hearing only my energy

HOME

By MJ WoodPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hearing only my energy is home to me for now it seems I can foresee

Funny how, instances when I fought, I now embrace intentional thought

Sounds inside

around

they enshroud

but separate when met with my gaze.

Streamlined

Undeviating

No cyclical sight

Just focus and purpose, by God- I feel right!

Just by hearing myself- I mean hearing within

Hover over my ego to let myself in

No out of sight here

No out of mind there

Transmute all

It’s fair but not square

It just is what it is until met with my gaze,

then it is what it isn’t

for I’ve set it ablaze.

My thoughts feel like flint and I’ve just caught a hint of how physics works

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MJ Wood

A 29 year old farmer with a fastidious mind

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

MJ Wood is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.