Poets logo

Hear Me Out

Confessions of a night time poet

By LilyRosePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hear Me Out
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

Hear me out my darling

For I have so much to say

I should have told you long ago

that ‘something’

we both know you know.

But I could not

would not

did not then

And now it's come around again.

And I wonder still. If it's best

To let those old dogs laid to rest

Lie quietly

Unheard

Undeterred to tell

The secrets that dwell from a life time of learning as we go.

The truth is terrible

and it hides feebly under my persistent pride.

Taunting me.

You know I lied.

I'm sorry my darling.

For I want you know

Though the words remain

unspoken

I know you know.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

LilyRose

Corporate cog by day, poet by night. Writing is my happy place. Comments, follows and critiques are always welcome!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.